Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration

Name Email Phone Address
Academic Programs (OAP) (734) 764-6453

1520 Dana

Administrative Services (734) 764-0123

2038 Dana

Admissions snre.admissions@umich.edu (734) 764-6453

1520 Dana

Career Services snre.careers@umich.edu (734) 764-6453

1520 Dana

Communications snre.comms@umich.edu (734) 764-3545

2046 Dana

Dean's Office snre.dean@umich.edu (734) 764-2550 - Fax number: (734) 763-8965

2046 Dana

Development and Alumni Relations snre.development.staff@umich.edu (734) 763-1577

2046 Dana

Facilities snre.facilities@umich.edu (734) 764-9316

2038 Dana

Field of Study Council snre.fos.council@umich.edu N/A

N/A

Financial Aid snre.financialaid@umich.edu (734) 763-6453

1520 Dana

Information Technology Services (IT Help Desk) 4help@umich.edu (734) 647-4342

2353 Dana

Program in the Environment environment.program@umich.edu (734) 763-5065

1120 Undergraduate Science Building

Room Reservations snre.rooms@umich.edu (734) 764-6453

1520 Dana

Webmaster snre.webmaster@umich.edu N/A

N/A

Faculty

Name Email Phone
Sara Ana Adlerstein Gonzalez adlerste@umich.edu (734) 764-4491
Peter A. Adriaens adriaens@umich.edu (734) 763-8032
Aniket Aga aaniket@umich.edu (734) 764-6453
Arun Agrawal arunagra@umich.edu (734) 647-5948
Jose F. Alfaro jfalfaro@umich.edu (734) 763-8564
Cathy L. Antonakos cathya@umich.edu
Sandra L. Arlinghaus sarhaus@umich.edu (734) 546-5057
Joe Arvai jlarvai@umich.edu (734) 647-3891
Avik Basu abasu@umich.edu (734) 262-5800
Dima Beletsky beletsky@umich.edu (734) 741-2360
Kathleen Bergen kbergen@umich.edu (734) 615-8834
Rosina Bierbaum rbierbau@umich.edu (734) 763-8675
Jennifer Blesh jblesh@umich.edu (734) 763-2470
James E. Breck breck@umich.edu 734-663-3554
Shannon Brines sjbrines@umich.edu (734) 763-3573
Dan Brown danbrown@umich.edu (734) 763-5803
David "Bo" Bunnel dbunnell@usgs.gov (734) 615-2604
Allen Burton burtonal@umich.edu (734) 763-3601
Bilal Butt bilalb@umich.edu (734) 615-6149
Victoria Campbell-Arvai vcarvai@umich.edu (734) 763-5245
Bradley J. Cardinale bradcard@umich.edu (734) 764-9689
Leon M. Carl lcarl@usgs.gov 734-214-7207
Bill Currie wcurrie@umich.edu (734) 647-2453
Raymond De Young rdeyoung@umich.edu (734) 763-3129
James Diana jimd@umich.edu (734) 763- 5834
Paige Fischer apfisch@umich.edu (734) 763-3830
Johannes Foufopoulos jfoufop@umich.edu (734)-763-9460
Marc E. Gaden mgaden@umich.edu 734-764-6453
Bob Grese bgrese@umich.edu (734) 763-0645
Rebecca D. Hardin rdhardin@umich.edu (734)-647-5947
Gloria E. Helfand ghelfand@umich.edu (734) 615-2604
Andy Hoffman ajhoff@umich.edu (734)-763-9455
MaryCarol Hunter mchunter@umich.edu (734)-615-1413
Mark D. Hunter mdhunter@umich.edu 734-647-3691
Inés Ibáñez iibanez@umich.edu (734)-615-8817
Meha Jain mehajain@umich.edu
Thomas Johengen johengen@umich.edu (734) 763-3010
Jeremiah Johnson jxjohns@umich.edu (734)-763-3243
Stan Jones stanj@umich.edu (734)-764-6529
Greg Keoleian gregak@umich.edu (734)-764-3194
Oliver D. Kiley okiley@umich.edu 734-615-2604
Kurt P. Kowalski kkowalski@usgs.gov 734-214-9308
Chuck Krueger kruegerc@umich.edu (734) 662-3209
Amy B. Kuras akuras@a2gov.org (734) 994-1827
Larissa Larsen larissal@umich.edu 734-936-0234
Maria Carmen Lemos lemos@umich.edu (734)-764-9315
Mark Lindquist marklin@umich.edu (734)-763-8650
Bobbi S. Low bobbilow@umich.edu (734)-763-4518
Thomas Lyon tplyon@umich.edu (734)-615-1639
Charles P. Madenjian cmadenjian@usgs.gov (734) 214-7259
Andrew J. Marshall ajmarsha@umich.edu 734-763-4735
Shikha Marwah marwahs@umich.edu
Robyn Meeks meeks@umich.edu (734)-763-8648
Shelie Miller sheliem@umich.edu (734)-763-8645
Paul Mohai pmohai@umich.edu (734)-763-4598
Michael R. Moore micmoore@umich.edu (734)-647-4337
Michael W. Murray 734-887-7110
Thomas Nalepa nalepa@umich.edu 734-763-0739
Ganapathy Narayanaraj gnraj@umich.edu
Joan Iverson Nassauer nassauer@umich.edu (734)-763-9893
Lindsay A Nelson nelsonla@umich.edu (734) 615-2604
Joshua Newell jpnewell@umich.edu (734)- 763-8652
Nolan Orfield nolando@umich.edu (734) 615-2604
Douglas R. Pearsall drp@umich.edu 734-764-6453
Ivette Perfecto perfecto@umich.edu (734)-764-8601
Thomas Princen tprincen@umich.edu (734) 647-9227
Barry Rabe brabe@umich.edu 734-615-9596
Tony Reames treames@umich.edu (734) 647-3916
Catherine Riseng criseng@umich.edu (734)-763-9422
Mark George Robinson mgrobins@umich.edu (734) 615-2604
Richard B. Rood rbrood@umich.edu (734) 647-3530
Mark D. Rowe mdrowe@umich.edu (734)-741-2172
Edward S. Rutherford edwardr@umich.edu (734) 763-9215
Jeffrey S. Schaeffer jschaeffer@usgs.gov (734) 214-7250
Sheila Schueller schuel@umich.edu (734) 615-2572
Amanda V. Szot avszot@umich.edu (734) 764-7735
Dorceta E. Taylor dorceta@umich.edu (734) 763-5327
Sylvia M. Taylor smtaylor@umich.edu (734) 763-4570
Joseph Trumpey jtrumpey@umich.edu 734-764-2550
Richard R. Tucker rptucker@umich.edu (734) 763-9279
John Vandermeer jvander@umich.edu 734-764-1446
Henry A. Vanderploeg henry.vanderploeg@noaa.gov (734) 741-2292
Lizhu Wang lizuwang@umich.edu (734) 663-3554 x112
Mike Wiley mjwiley@umich.edu (734)-764-6286
Julia M. Wondolleck juliaw@umich.edu (734)-764-1570
Ming Xu mingxu@umich.edu (734)-763-8644
Steven L. Yaffee yaffee@umich.edu (734)-763-5451
Donald R. Zak drzak@umich.edu (734) 763-4991
Hongyan Zhang zhanghy@umich.edu (734) 741-2354
Michaela Theresia Zint zintmich@umich.edu (734) 763-6961
Name Email Phone Address Affiliation
Shelly Baczkowski
Business Manager
shellykb@umich.edu (734) 615-5753 2038i Dana Administrative Services
Kathleen Bailey
Program Coordinator
baileyk@umich.edu 734-763-1530 520 E. Liberty St, Suite 310, Room # 1 Michigan Sea Grant
Wendy Banka
Research Impacts, Evaluation, and Engagement Coordinator
wbanka@umich.edu (734) 936-4956 2032 Dana
M'Lis Bartlett
Research Fellow
mlis@umich.edu (734) 936-0900 2575 Dana Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)
Meenu Baxendale
Research Process Coordinator
meenub@umich.edu (734) 615-0487 2038b Dana Administrative Services
Raisa Beletsky
Research Associate
raisabel@umich.edu (734) 741-2235 4840 S. State Rd., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Scott Bertschy
Director of Development and Alumni Relations
bertschy@umich.edu (734) 615-0315 2046c Dana Development and Alumni Relations
Anil Kumar Bhargava
Research Fellow
anilbhar@umich.edu (734) 763-8286 G524 Dana Michigan Sustainability Cases
Nishan Bhattarai
Research Fellow
nbhattar@umich.edu 2004 Dana
Cameron Bothner
Web Applications Developer
(734)647-5947 Michigan Sustainability Cases
Dave Brenner
Creative Director
daverb@umich.edu (734) 763-6605 2046e Dana Communications
Laura Briley
Research Computer Specialist
(734)764-6453
Laura Briley
GLISA Climatologist
auraell@umich.edu 734-615-2214 2528 Dana Great Lakes Integrated Sciences and Assessments Program (GLISA)
Ashley Burtner
Research Lab Specialist Assoc
aburtner@umich.edu (734) 741-2235 4840 S. State Rd., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Helen Callow
Assistant Editor Associate, Journal of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry
hjcallo@umich.edu (734) 764-6987 2536 Dana
Beatriz Canas
Project Manager of Doris Duke Conservation Scholars Program
bscanas@umich.edu (734) 936-0900 2575 Dana Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)
Diana Case
Student Services Coordinator
dfabre@umich.edu (734) 764-6453 1520 Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Moe Daraiseh
Technical Support Manager
mdaraise@umich.edu (734) 647-4342 2353 Dana Information Technology Services (ITS Help Desk)
Emily Davenport
Research Technician Senior
(734)741-2235 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Linda DeLuca
Financial Specialist
dlinda@umich.edu (734) 763-3466 2038 Dana Administrative Services
Barb Diana
Executive Secretary
bdiana@umich.edu (734) 615-4783 G128 Dana
Sucila Fernandes
Building and Facilities Manager
sucila@umich.edu (734) 764-9316 2038 Dana Facilities
Lindsay Fitzpatrick
Research Technician Senior - Atmospheric Data Analyst
ljob@umich.edu 4840 S. State Rd., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Alec Foster
Research Fellow
alecfo@umich.edu 2544 Dana
Jacob Fox-Long
Recruiting Coordinator
foxlongj@umich.edu (734) 936-1218 1520 Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Omar Gates
Research Area Specialist Associate
(734)764-6453
Omar Gates
GLISA Climatologist
gateso@umich.edu 734-615-2214 2528 Dana Great Lakes Integrated Sciences and Assessments Program (GLISA)
Paul Glyshaw
Research Technician Senior, Cooperative Institute of Limnology and Ecosystems Research
pglyshaw@umich.edu 4840 S. State Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Casey Godwin
Research Fellow
cgodwin@umich.edu (734) 936-5172 1544 Dana
Alyssa Greenwood
Student Career Counselor
greenaly@umich.edu (734) 764-7929 1520 Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Alexandra M. Haddad
Director of Communications
ahaddad@umich.edu (734) 764-3545 2046d Dana Communications
Matthew Hamilton
Research Fellow
mhamil@umich.edu 2351 Dana
Martin Heller
Research Area Specialist Senior
mcheller@umich.edu (734) 764-1412 3012 Dana Center for Sustainable Systems
Katie Hoffman
Media Assistant
hoffmaka@umich.edu Communications
Ellen Hou
Contract and Grant Specialist
ehou@umich.edu (734) 647-9226 2038 Dana Administrative Services
Haoguo Hu
Research Computer Specialist, Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research
hghu@umich.edu (734) 741-2235 4840 South State St., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Michelle Hudson
Research Lab Specialist Assoc
shellhud@umich.edu (734) 647-2536 G110 Dana
Helaine Hunscher
Program Coordinator
hunscher@umich.edu (734) 764-1412 3012c Dana Center for Sustainable Systems
Jenna Jorns
Program Manager
(734)763-2643
Jenna Jorns
GLISA Program Manager
jljorns@umich.edu 734-764-3198 2528 Dana Great Lakes Integrated Sciences and Assessments Program (GLISA)
Sonia Joshi
Communications Specialist
soniajos@umich.edu (734) 936-0900 2575 Dana Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)
Suhyun Jung
Research Fellow
sjungx@umich.edu 2004 Dana
Emily Kagey
Editor Assoc., Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry Journal
ekagey@umich.edu (734) 764-6987 2536 Dana
Bradford Kasberg
Research Area Specialist Associate - Food Access in Michigan
bkasberg@umich.edu (734) 936-0900 2575 Dana Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)
Jeff Keeler
Director of Budget and Administration
jskeeler@umich.edu (734) 763-4533 2038d Dana Administrative Services
Kris Kerecman
Project Senior Manager
kerecman@umich.edu (734) 764-2521 1536 Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
James Kessler
Research Computer Specialist
jamkessl@umich.edu (734) 741-2247 4840 S. State Rd., Rm. 3123, Ann Arbor, MI 48108 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Susan Koehler
Administrative Specialist
sukoehle@umich.edu (734) 764-6015 2046 Dana Dean's Office
Jung Koral
Associate Director of Enrollment Services
jkoral@umich.edu (734) 763-4927 1520 Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Erin Lane
Admin Coordinator/Project Coordinator
eeallen@umich.edu (734) 764-1402 1520 Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Geneva Dawn Langeland
Editor Intermediate
(734)615-0400 Michigan Sea Grant
Kafi Laramore-Josey
Project Manager of Doris Duke Conservation Scholars Program
kafi@umich.edu (734) 936-0900 2575 Dana Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)
Elyse Larsen
Fiscal Officer, Michigan Sea Grant College Program
elarsen@umich.edu (734) 763-1438 520 E. Liberty St., Ste 310, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2210 Michigan Sea Grant
Aubrey Lashaway
Research Lab Specialist Associate
aubrain@umich.edu 419-212-0269 1556 Dana
Geoffrey Lewis Ph.D.
Research Area Specialist Lead
glewis@umich.edu (734) 936-2637 3012 Dana Center for Sustainable Systems
Sai Liang
Research Fellow
liangsai@umich.edu (734) 764-1412 3548 Dana
Chuan Liao
Research Fellow
(713)822-0959
Songzhi Liu
General Programmer/Analyst Senior, Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research
sssliu@umich.edu (734) 741-2349 4840 South State St., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Heather Lucier
Data Architect Associate
hlucier@umich.edu (734) 741-2290 4840 South State St., Office 222, Ann Arbor MI 48109-1041 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Mary (Molly) Lutton
Project Manager of Environmental Fellows Program
melutton@umich.edu (734) 936-0900 2575 Dana Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)
Kerrin Mabrey
Laboratory Tech General Inter
kmabrey@umich.edu (734) 741-2152 4840 South State St. Ann Arbor MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Todd Marsee
Senior Graphic Artist
marsee@umich.edu (734) 764 2421 520 E. Liberty St., Ste 310 Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2210 Michigan Sea Grant
Lacey Mason
Research Computer Specialist
lmas@umich.edu (734) 663-3554 400 North Ingalls, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5480 Institute for Fisheries Research
Kela McClure
Director of Human Resources
kela@umich.edu (734) 764-2227 2038a Dana Administrative Services
Allison McElroy
Associate Director, Foundation Relations
mcelroya@umich.edu (734) 615-0270 2046 Dana Development and Alumni Relations
Kevin A Meyer
Research Fellow
(734)647-7924 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Lori Miley
Human Resources Generalist
mileyl@umich.edu (734) 615-2898 2038 Dana Administrative Services
Russell Miller
Mechanical Technician, Cooperative Institute of Limnology and Ecosystems Research
rusmil@umich.edu (734) 741-2277 4840 S. State Rd, Ste. 218, Rm. 603, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Holly Muir
Administrative Assistant Senior
hmuir@umich.edu (734) 763-1437 520 E. Liberty St., Ste 310 Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2210 Michigan Sea Grant
Erin Nelson
Senior Editor
emnels@umich.edu (734) 764-6987 2536 Dana
Amy Novak
Development Generalist
amynov@umich.edu (734) 763-9925 2046 Dana Development and Alumni Relations
Sara O'Brien
Director Office of Academic Programs/Chief Enrollment Management
sshowen@umich.edu (734) 615-4332 1520a Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Mary Ogdahl
CILER Program Manager
ogdahlm@umich.edu (734) 763-3010 G110 Dana Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Danna Palladino
Research Lab Specialist Associate
dpallad@umich.edu (734) 741-2235 4840 S State Rd., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Jane Parish
Office Services Assistant Associate
wjparish@umich.edu (734) 764-0123 2038 Dana Administrative Services
Heidi L Purcell
Research Area Specialist Inter
hpurcell@umich.edu (734) 763-3010 G110 Dana Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Shen Qu
Research Fellow
(734)647-5952 3548
Preeti Rao
Research Fellow
rpreeti@umich.edu (734) 647-2453 2531 Dana
Harry Rhett Register
Communications Program Leader
rregist@umich.edu (734) 647-0767 520 E. Liberty St., Ste 310, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2210 Michigan Sea Grant
Ashley Richardson
Associate Director Career Services
ashricha@umich.edu (734) 764-8088 1520 Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Karl Romanowicz IV
Research Laboratory Tech Assoc
kjromano@umich.edu (734) 647-0481 G540 Dana
Michal Russo
Research Area Specialist Associate
(734)763-3830
Amy Hastie Samples
Administrative Coordinator/Project Coordinator
asamples@umich.edu (734) 647-0766 520 E. Liberty St., Ste 310, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2210 Michigan Sea Grant
Todd Schifeling
Research Fellow
(734)764-8734 Erb Institute for Global Sustainable Enterprise
Kathi Seglund
SNRE Chief of Staff
kseglund@umich.edu (734) 764-2550 2046b Dana Dean's Office
Lilly Fink Shapiro
Sustainable Food Systems Coordinator
finkshap@umich.edu (734) 764-8601 3541 Dana
Sukhwinder Singh
Research Fellow
(734)764-6453
Whitney Imani Smith
Research Area Specialist Associate - Food Access in Michigan
whitsmit@umich.edu (734) 936-0900 2575 Dana Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)
Joeseph Smith
General Programmer/Analyst Intermediate
joeseph@umich.edu (734) 741-2252 4840 South State Rd, Rm. 308, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Maren Spolum
Admin Coord/Project Coord
mspolum@umich.edu (734) 615-2602 2541 Dana
Denise Spranger
Communications Specialist
sprangdm@umich.edu (734) 936-2447 2038h Dana Communications
Dack Stuart
Research Lab Specialist Assoc
studack@umich.edu (734) 741-2443 4840 S. State St., Rm. 506, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Jennifer Taylor
School Registrar
jennperk@umich.edu (734) 764-1404 1520d Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Uyanga Turmunkh
Research Intern
(734)741-2235
Rima Upchurch
Research Lab Specialist Assoc
rimaup@umich.edu (734) 647-0459 G540 Dana
Vivian Valencia
Research Fellow
(734)763-5998
Beth VanDusen
Research Lab Tech Intermediate
vanbeth@umich.edu (734) 763-2470 G573 Dana
Nicole Ver Kuilen
Assistant Director
ncverkui@umich.edu (734) 763-1577 2038g Dana Development and Alumni Relations
Meghan Wagner
Michigan Sustainability Cases Program Coordinator
megwagn@umich.edu (734) 764-5618 2351 Dana Michigan Sustainability Cases
Cristy Watkins
IFRI Project Manager
watkinsc@umich.edu (734) 647-4171 4038 Dana International Forestry Resources and Institutions (IFRI) Research network
David Wells
Laboratory Tech General Assoc
wellsdj@umich.edu (734) 741-2235 4840 S. State Rd., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Michele Wensman
Laboratory and Research Assoc
mwensman@umich.edu 734-741-2398 G110 Dana, 4840 S. State St. Ann Arbor, MI 48108 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Sarah Jane Wilson
Research Fellow
(734)764-2550
Diana L. Woodworth
Financial Aid and External Funding Coordinator
dianaw@umich.edu (734) 763-4572 1520c Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Chuliang Xiao
Research Fellow
(734)741-2235 Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
Li Yong
Research Process Coordinator
lilyong@umich.edu (734) 763-2228 2038c Dana Administrative Services
Pearl Zhu Zeng
Michigan Sustainability Cases Learning Platform and Website Manager
zhuzeng@umich.edu (734) 936-2448 2355 Dana Michigan Sustainability Cases